An Coiste Iniúchóireachta

The Department of Finance Audit Committee is comprised of both external members, Mr Ambrose Loughlin (Chair), Ms Josephine Feehily and Prof Ciarán Ó hÓgartaigh and executive members, Mr John McCarthy and Ms Emma Cunningham. The Audit Committee, which reports to the Secretary General, works to an agreed Charter. Minutes of Audit Committee meetings are available below.

The role of the Audit Committee is to consider the adequacy and effectiveness of the Department’s internal control systems, control environment and control procedures, to oversee the work of the Internal Audit Unit and to provide advice and professional guidance in relation to the on-going development of the Unit and to provide advice and guidance in relation to the suitability and robustness of the systems of risk management and internal control within the organisation

Audit Committee Minutes

Audit Committee Minutes – 02 October 2017

Audit Committee Minutes – 27 June 2017

Audit Committee Minutes – 11 Apr 2017

Audit Committee Minutes – 31 Jan 2017

Audit Committee 2016 Annual Report